Simple Infinity Scarf (Free Pattern)

il_fullxfull.392269733_8bb9

Recently, I’ve been on a crocheting kick. There’s something seriously awesome about being able to make your own accessories, house decors, ect. I’m absolutely in love and a bit obsessed. Obsessed to the point where I’m rewarding myself with a crochet project every time I apply for a job. I think that’s healthy? Oh well…

IMG_0313

This was a pattern I came up with a little while back. I love how it’s fairly traditional, but it has a small details that give it a beautiful and sophisticated look.  It’s extremely easy for a beginner crocheter and makes a perfect holiday gift! Everyone loves getting a gift that someone made especially for them.

il_fullxfull.392269423_hv6m

To make the scarf I used Lion Brand’s Wool Ease yarn and a size M (9.00 mm) hook.

Check it out on my Etsy Store as well!

Pattern:

Round 1: Chain 120, join together with sl st

Round 2: Chain 3,  dc in each single crochet, join together with sl st

Round 3: Chain 1, Sc in each dc, join together with sl st

Round 4: Chain 4, skip one stitch, dc in next stitch, (ch 1, skip one stitch, dc in next stitch), join together to sl st

Round 5: Chain 1, sc in each dc, join together with sl st

Round 6: Chain 3, dc in each single crochet, join together with sl st

Round 7: Chain 1, sc in each dc, join together with sl st

Round 8: Chain 4, skip one stitch, dc in next stitch, (ch 1, skip one stitch, dc in next stitch), join together with sl st

Round 9: Chain 1, Sc in each dc, join together with sl st

Round 10: Chain 3,  dc in each single crochet, join together with sl st

Round 11: Chain 1, Sc in each dc, join together with sl st

il_fullxfull.392269651_3lga

And there you go! Did you try this pattern? If so, I would love to see how it turned out! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Simple Infinity Scarf (Free Pattern)

  1. Great pattern!! This was my first crocheted scarf. I also used lion ease yarn but I only did the scarf for 7 complete rounds because shortly after that I would’ve needed another bundle of yarn and I only bought one. But even with a thinner width I love it! 🙂 thanks again!

Leave a Reply

